How can I find out who blocked me on Facebook?

who blocked me on Facebook

Who blocked me on Facebook? It’s a question many of us will have asked since joining Facebook. Thankfully, there’s a lot you do if you suspect someone has blocked you on Facebook.

Maybe a good friend suddenly started ignoring you. Or maybe you’ve stopped seeing their posts on your feed. Are they just busy? Or did you do something wrong and it got blocked?

In this article, we will show you how to find out who, if someone, has blocked you on Facebook …

How to find out who blocked you on Facebook

You can’t see exactly who blocked you on Facebook, but there are some decent indicators to watch out for.

The first thing you should do is determine if you’ve been blocked or unfriendly (yes, we know that hurts too).

Can you still tag someone who blocked you?

Let’s say you’ve found a meme that you want to show a friend. Normally, you should simply tag them by writing their name and then clicking on the relevant link to their profile. They would be notified of the tag and would see it on the next login.

But if you’ve been blocked by that person, you won’t be able to tag them in any posts, including memes, photos, and any posts you’re adding to your (or someone else’s) timeline. The ability to tag someone who has made friends with you on Facebook depends on the other person’s privacy settings.

Use Facebook’s search feature to see if you’ve been blocked

Search for your friend on Facebook. Log in and you will see the search box at the top of the page. Likewise, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed.

A list of profiles and pages will be displayed. Turn the results on / off by clicking on People . If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up with this setting. However, if you are looking for Everything , there is a chance that you will see them, even if they have blocked you.

If you see the displayed image of the person you’re looking for, click on it. You will be able to partially view the profile (depending on their privacy settings ) if they have simply made friends with you. But if you have been blocked, you will not be able to access anything.

Use a mutual friend’s profile to see who blocked you

You can then go in search of further signs. The simplest way is to go to the profile of someone that you and the potentially blocked person both know. You will be able to see a short list of their friends; click See all . It should tell you how many contacts you have in common.

You can scroll through their contacts or just type in the field that says “Find friends”.

If you can see their name and profile picture, you can breathe a sigh of relief, as they haven’t blocked you.

If you can’t see them, there is another potential answer for their absence. They may have disabled their entire account. We will be back later.

Can you read previous Facebook messages after being blocked?

Here’s another trick, albeit one that relies on you communicating with the person before. This can’t help when dealing with relative strangers. (This shouldn’t bother you too much. However, being stuck before getting to know yourself properly can be just as damaging.)

Try to remember everything this contact wrote on your profile or, if you have prevented others from posting to your timeline , a mutual friend’s profile. This could be a birthday message, a holiday greeting, or something accidental.

These will still be visible regardless of your friendship status. However, if you’ve been blocked, the other person’s profile picture won’t appear or will be replaced with a question mark. Their name may also be covered in black boxes.

Are the contacts that may have blocked you still on Messenger?

If you have already talked to this person using Facebook Messenger, this is another indicator. But you have to do this via the Facebook website because sometimes the app still shows blocked accounts.

Go to the Messenger section and click See all in Messenger in the drop-down menu. Access the conversation you had with the contact. If you’ve been blocked, their profile picture won’t load, replaced with a standard gray outline. You won’t even be able to click on their name to see their profile.

You can also try to send them a message. If you have been blocked, your attempts will fail. Facebook will tell you there was a temporary error.

How do you know they haven’t just deactivated their Facebook account ? In most cases, their name will not appear at all if they have deleted their account, but deletion is different from deactivation. Deletion is a more permanent step, while deactivation simply means they will be out of Facebook for a short time.

The platform could be a distraction at a busy time, so turning it off is an attempt to give it up for a while. This may be why you haven’t heard from them, but at least they’ll be back soon.

Cancellation means they do not intend to return. In this case, their Messenger thread will read “Facebook User”. Note that they may still be using Messenger without being on Facebook; however, if you can contact them here, at least you are still friends.

Can you invite friends who have blocked you from events?

People create Facebook events to coordinate gatherings, including birthday parties, dinners, and Christmas celebrations. But if you’ve been blocked, you won’t be able to invite that person.

Go to Events> Create Event> Create Private Event . After entering the details, you will need to invite specific people by simply tags. However, you cannot add anyone who has blocked your profile.

Likewise, you cannot invite anyone who has blocked you to join or like the pages.

Try blocking someone who may have blocked you

Log in and click the down arrow in the top right corner of the feed. Go to Settings> Block and enter a name in Block users . After clicking Enter or Block , a list of profiles will appear, giving you the option to block them. If that person is not on the list, they have deactivated / deleted their account or blocked you first.

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

The only way you can be 100% sure if you’ve been blocked is to ask the person directly. You probably won’t want to do this (and it’s noteworthy too). It is better to find subtle alternatives and infer the truth.

If you follow them on other social media apps, visit their profiles there. If they’ve blocked you elsewhere, something is wrong. Otherwise, there may be another reason why you can’t find them on Facebook. In the case of the latter, it is possible to contact the person via direct messages on Instagram or Twitter.

Don’t challenge them head-on – you could tell them you’re worried there’s a problem with their Facebook. Be attentive, not confrontational.

You might even involve someone else, although you have to walk carefully here. A mutual friend can at least tell you if your contact’s profile has been deactivated or deleted.

What to do if you’ve been blocked on Facebook

If someone has blocked you on Facebook, you will feel frustrated and angry, especially if you feel you have done nothing wrong.

However, in most cases, it’s not worth worrying about. It could be something small, like a simple misunderstanding. Or it could just be a personality clash. The point is, it’s largely out of your hands.

Ask yourself if it’s worth losing sleep. Spoiler Alert: It is not. It’s just Facebook.

Yes, you may find the person in question and ask why they blocked you. You may find another path to talk to them and tell them how you feel. Or you could let it go. After all, why cause further friction on something ultimately trivial?

Should you worry about being stuck?

Social media is a wonderful thing, giving you access to people you would otherwise distance yourself from. It keeps the world connected. However, it can also be a major cause for concern by feeding your worst fears.

That’s why it’s important to remember that everyone has something in their lives that they don’t want to share. Something that keeps them busy or distracted. It doesn’t always mean that they have forgotten about you or that you don’t actively like them.

You may even get to this level. If so, you’ll be pleased to know that you don’t have to completely cut everyone out of your online life. Instead, try using Messenger without Facebook to stay connected.

Read the full article: How can I find out who blocked me on Facebook?

Source : Use

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.